Rock Valley College
Rockford, Illinois

Board of Trustees

Leadership for Rock Valley College is provided by a seven-member board elected by citizens in the college’s service area. Board members live, work, and pay taxes in our district, and serve without pay except for mileage and expenses. The board is a cohesive, independent team that works well together to serve the best interests of district taxpayers.

Meetings of the Board of Trustees are normally held on the fourth Tuesday of the month and are open to the public.


Current RVC Board of Trustees

Frank Haney, Chair
TrusteeHaney@gmail.com
815-979-4045
Lynn Kearney, Vice Chairperson
Kearney395@gmail.com   TKearney@rockvalleycollege.edu
815-520-4715
Patrick Murphy, Secretary
patrick.murphy9@comcast.net 
815-703-3141
Michael P. Dunn, Jr.
michaeldunn64@gmail.com
815-621-0445

Don Gillingham
trusteegillingham@gmail.com
Katherine M. Kelley
Kathy@learngrowconnect.org
815-874-6345
Randall J. Schaefer
rschaefer2559@gmail.com
815-742-9392
Spencer Haydary, Student Trustee
S.Haydary@RockValleyCollege.edu