Rock Valley College
photo of campus bridge with blue sky

Office of the President

Welcome to the Golden Eagles Family!

Dr. Howard Spearman, RVC President, standing in the JCSM building

You will often hear me say “we are RVC Strong because our community is strong.” RVC Strong means a lot of different things, but what does it mean to you as a student? It means you are a part of something bigger than yourself. It means you have a community of faculty, staff, administrators, and fellow students who are here to support you to make sure your time at RVC is not only a success, but an experience you will look back on years from now and remember as life-changing.

We are a student-focused institution. That means everyone who works here, in everything we do, should be focused on making RVC a better place for you to learn, grow, and thrive.

Whether it is an online or face-to-face environment, we do it through faculty engagement and by providing quality experiences outside of the classroom for students. We do it by providing you with valuable resources, including peer tutoring, academic advising, personal counseling, and online learning support. We do it by providing opportunities to immerse yourself in the RVC culture through student organizations, campus events, athletics, intramurals, and the arts.

At Rock Valley College, we are dedicated to providing you with exceptional education and training opportunities, but we are also committed to making it a place where everyone feels a sense of belonging. Together, we are the Golden Eagle family.

Stay RVC Strong.

Dr. Howard J. Spearman
President and Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

Dr. Howard Spearman, President
(815) 921-4008
h.spearman@rockvalleycollege.edu

Keith Barnes, Vice President of Equity and Inclusion, Chief Diversity Officer (CDO)
(815) 921-4006
k.barnes@rockvalleycollege.edu

Jim Handley, Vice President of Human Resources, Chief Human Resources Officer (CHRO)
(815) 921-4754
j.handley@rockvalleycollege.edu

Rick Jenks, Vice President of Operations, Chief Operations Officer (COO)
(815) 921-4445
r.jenks@rockvalleycollege.edu

Ann Kerwitz, Assistant to the President
(815) 921-4001
a.kerwitz@rockvalleycollege.edu

Ellen Olson, Vice President of Finance, Chief Financial Officer (CFO)
(815) 921-4402
e.olson@rockvalleycollege.edu

Dr. Patrick Peyer, Vice President of Student Affairs
(815) 921-4092
p.peyer@rockvalleycollege.edu

Betsabe "Betsy" Saucedo, Interim Assistant to the President
(815) 921-4013
b.saucedo@rockvalleycollege.edu

Dr. Amanda Smith, Vice President of Liberal Arts & Adult Education, Chief Academic Officer (CAO)
(815) 921-3102
a.smith@rockvalleycollege.edu

Dr. Hansen Stewart, Vice President of Industry Partnerships & Community Engagement
(815) 921-4012
h.stewart@rockvalleycollege.edu

Heather Snider, Vice President of Institutional Effectiveness & Communications
(815) 921-4075
h.snider@rockvalleycollege.edu