Concerts

Spring Concerts 2016
Choir Concert in the Student Center Atrium



NOTE: "PAR"  stands for the "Performance Arts Room",  which is located in the basement of the ERC/Library Building on the Main Campus of Rock Valley College. Campus map.

Fall 2016

Old Towne Band

Friday, December 2 at 7:30 p.m. in the PAR (Free)

Old Towne Band

Saturday, December 3 at 7:30 p.m. in the PAR (Free)

RVC Student Recitals

Tuesday, December 6 at 10:30 a.m. in the PAR (Free)

RVC Student Recitals

Wednesday, December 7 at 10:30 a.m. in the PAR (Free)
 

Spring 2017
 

ILMEA Student Chapter Conference

January 26-28, 2017

Jazz Festival

Saturday, February 11 - Clinic at 1:30 p.m., Concert at 7:30 p.m. in the PAR
Contact Ken Stein to participate!

ACDA-IL Choral Festival

featuring the Rock Valley College Chamber Singers
Saturday, April 1  - 9am to 5pm
Harper College, Palatine, IL

Three Choirs Concert

Sunday, April 23 at 3 p.m
Second Congregational UCC/First Presbyterian Church, 318 N Church St, Rockford, IL 61101

RVC Concert Band

Thursday, April 27 at 7 p.m. in the PAR

RVC Jazz Ensembles

Sunday, April 30 at 7 p.m. in the PAR

RVC Orchestra

Tuesday, May 2 at 7:00 p.m. in the PAR

RVC Master Chorale

Sunday, May 6 at 3 p.m.
Our Savior’s Lutheran Church, 3300 Rural St, Rockford, IL 61107 (Freewill offering)

RVC Student Recitals

Tuesday, May 2 at 10:30 a.m. in the PAR (Free)

RVC Student Recitals

Wednesday, May 3 at 10:30 a.m. in the PAR (Free)

Old Towne Band

Friday, May 5 at 7:30 p.m. in the PAR (Free)

Old Towne Band

Saturday, May 6 at 7:30 p.m. in the PAR (Free)

Music Scholarship Auditions

Friday, April 21 from 9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. in the PAR
(
See our Scholarship Auditions Page for more information)

Commencement, Band and Choirs

Friday, May 12 at 6:00 p.m. in the Physical Education Center

RVC Choral Ensembles Tour

May 12 - May 15