Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendar includes key start and end dates for each semester, dates of final exams, and days the college is closed, including holidays and winter break and spring breaks. For important dates regarding registration, payment due dates, and add/drop deadlines, visit our Records and Registration important dates.

Calendar View
 

Calendar view includes Academic Calendar dates as well as Records and Registration dates and deadlines

List View
 

List view only shows Academic Calendar dates, including dates of final exams and days the college is closed, including holidays and winter break and spring breaks. See our Records and Registration important dates for registration and payment due dates, and add/drop deadlines.

Spring 2017

January 3 (Tuesday): Offices Open
January 6 (Friday): Faculty Development Day/College Open
January 7 (Saturday): Weekend Classes Begin*
January 9 (Monday): Weekday Classes Begin*
January 16 (Monday): No Classes/College Closed
March 5-12 (Sunday-Sunday): Spring Recess/No Weekday or Weekend Classes
March 13/18 (Monday/Saturday): Weekday/Weekend Classes Resume
April 13 (Thursday): Faculty & Staff Development Day/No Classes/Offices Open
April14-16 (Friday-Sunday): No Classes/College Closed
April 29 (Saturday): End of Weekend Classes
May 5 (Friday): End of Weekday Classes
May 6, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12 (Sat, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri): Final Exams for Weekend & Weekday Classes
May 12 (Friday at 6:00 p.m.): Commencement
May 14 (Sunday): Grades due by 11:59 p.m.

*Most 16-week classes begin this week.  Check class schedule for specific dates. Deadlines vary for courses less than 16-weeks in length.  Contact Records and Registration for specific dates.  

Summer I
 

May 15 (Monday)*:  Classes Begin
May 29 (Monday): College Closed
June 8 (Thursday): Final Exams
June 11 (Sunday): Grades Due By 11:59 p.m. Sunday Night 

Summer II
 

June 12 (Monday)*: Classes Begin for First 4-week and 8-week Sessions of Session II
July 4 (Tuesday): No Classes/College Closed
July 6 (Thursday): Final Exam Day for First 4-week classes of Session II
July 6/7 (Thursday, Friday): No Classes for 8 week classes/College Open
July 10 (Monday): Classes Begin for Second 4-week Session of Session II
August 1 (Tuesday): End of Classes
August 2/3 (Wednesday, Thursday): Final Exams for Session II
August 6 (Sunday): Grades Due By 11:59 p.m. Sunday Night

Fall 2017
 

August 19 (Saturday)*: Weekend Classes Begin
August 21 (Monday)*: Weekday Classes Begin
September 2, 3, 4 (Saturday, Sunday, Monday): No Weekend Classes/College Closed
September 5 (Tuesday): Faculty & Staff Development Day/No Classes/Offices Closed
November 22 (Wednesday): Fall Recess/No Classes/College Open
November 23, 24, 25, 26 (Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday): No Classes/College Closed
December 8 (Friday): End of Weekday Classes
December 9 (Saturday): End of Weekend Classes
December 11-15 (Monday-Friday): Final Exams for Weekday Classes
December 16 (Saturday): Final Exams for Weekend Classes
December 17 (Sunday): Grades Due by 11:59 p.m. Sunday Night
December 23 – 25: No Classes/College Closed
December 26 - 28: No Classes/Offices Open
December 29, 2017 - January 1, 2018: No Classes/College Closed